Engine

Yes, another plane blip, with a difference ;-)

Left for Wellington today at 6.45am and spent all day in the airport, sort of like The Terminal, but I was in airport lounges ;-)

Anyway, I was there for a presentation to a prospective client, good sized job and one we could deliver well. I cut short my weekend to prepare for it, spent all day on it, and then as the presentation commenced realised that this wasn't for real. I suspect they'd made their decision, we were making up the numbers.

It REALLY annoys me when people in corporate roles do this. It appears they think we all just swan about waiting for their work and they can piss away our time. To make matters worse, I bet I know more about their target market than they do, or indeed many of our competitors.

Calming down with a nice glass of wine. Man I seriously hate my time (and money) being wasted.

Might back blip the weekend tonight, depends on how I feel about sorting thru photos, not high on my list right now!

Edit, I did, starting here ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.