M - P - M - R

By MPMRobinson

All Gone

Our first afternoon in Southwold we spent unpacking or sitting around our beach hut or up at the house.

We arrived (after all the excitement, and stress of packing, and shutting up the house) at about 1 or 2. We soon discovered that although 'Derek' in the pub had the key to our house, he could not give it to us without consulting the owner. We went to buy lunch before relocating down the beach hut, it was rather cold and windy, so we stayed in the hut while eating lunch.

After lunch I went back up to the town and joined my Dad who was doing the shopping. We went to a second-hand bookshop where I found a small section on photography. As all the books were reasonably old they all focused on analogue photography which was exactly what I wanted, so I found one called the Craft of Photography.

We then returned and got hold of the owner of Sole Bay Cottage, who finally got in touch with the pub so we could get into our house. We then unpacked our enormous amount of luggage from the car, and then stayed up at the house. I read my book which was very informative (I'm hoping to start up on some analogue photography soon) until the rest of the family arrived. There are 10 of us who congregate here every year, all on my Mum's side. Me, my sister, Connie; my Mum and Dad; my cousins, Gina and Michael; their parents, Lydia ( my Mum's sister) and Nick; and my Mum's other sisters, Julia and Flavia.

After everyone had arrived we all sat around chatting, and I convinced my Dad to let me use his DSLR. We then moved out to the benches outside the pub, the Red Lion, where I took a lot of pictures of my cousins and finally chose this one of Michael.

Well, I think that's enough for today...

Bye, Blip...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.