M - P - M - R

By MPMRobinson

Mess


Slightly reminiscent of my first Blip, this is a photo of the mess we have already created in our room...

My sister has somehow managed to keep her luggage reasonably tidy but mine and my cousin's is completely scattered across the room...

The weather was not very good, but we ventured down to the beach hut, where we sat shivering for a few hours. The sea was also very rough so we couldn't swim (not that we would have wanted to in the bad weather) but we sat and read and had lunch down there.

We then came back to the house to warm up, and stayed there for the rest of the afternoon and evening. Generally we didn't do much today, but hoping for better weather tomorrow.

I did get a chance to use my analogue camera today and took a few photos of the beach hut, of course I have no idea how they will turn out, but it was still fun...

I realised at about 10 at night that I didn't have a Blip so sitting in my room before going to bed I took this one, I used flash and a long exposure because the light was pretty bad but I like the blurred effect from the long exposure as I think it gives more of a confused feel to the mess...

Hopefully more excitement tomorrow, Blip...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.