M - P - M - R

By MPMRobinson

Four Sisters

Today we actually did something besides sit in the house or the beach hut!

We spent the morning at home but in the afternoon, my Mum, my three aunties, my cousin Gina, and I all walked to the nearby village of Walberswick, which involved taking the tiny rowing-boat ferry across the little estuary.

In Walberswick we had tea in a little cafe before looking round the shops. The weather was grey and windy (again) and the walk back across the common was cold...

We got back to the house for supper and got changed for the theatre that evening. Southwold puts on a number of shows in the tiny theatre over the summer, and this evening we saw My Cousin Rachel, which was very good, if a little confusing...

Another exciting thing that happened today was my cousin's decision to buy me 2 mice for my birthday! We bought a book at the second-hand bookshop on looking after "Your First Mouse" so I have been reading up on it...!

This Blip was taken on the walk on the way to Walberswick and shows my Mum (on the far right) with her three sisters! I love their different coloured anoraks and the way they were all walking in a line together!

But it's getting late now and I am hoping and hoping that tomorrow will be nice and we can finally spend some proper time on the beach!

Night, Blip...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.