an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Under Surveillance

Near where I work is a rather exotic place with big plants, a big pond and some nice wildlife.

Again I have been foiled by heron, this time two of them, who kept at just a distance to ensure they could not be captured by my phone camera but near enough to ensure annoyance at not having my camera with it's zoom with me.

I also saw a squirrel conducting some great acrobatics in the trees above my head but I then moved on when I thought it was going to possibly make a jump for me.

Anyway the entrance to the rather exotic place near where I work has had some technical improvements since I last walked there, what with all the cameras.

Not sure what covert operations are going on there for this tree to need cameras installed on it. The sign on the entrance read "The Book People".

Maybe they have to guard the secrets to their cheap books these days. Is the book world that secretive these days? I do feel sorry for the tree though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.