Just in Time

Today my girl and I went for a little tour on the Dragstar. To have some sort of goal we sought out my parents who are walking the "pieterpad" (a walking trail from the north to the south of the Netherlands), and we met them in Doetinchem. Quite a ride, but well worth it. Prolly one of the last weekends, and it was already a kinda cold (but sunny!).
When we were going back we saw a great sunset, but had to find a place to park first. It was kind of a hard shot, because i didn't want to take of my helmet (it was getting dark, we were cold and wanted to get home), an i had to hold the camera above my head anyway, to shoot over the corn that was in the foreground.

This was on the (Dead-end) street towards an old commonwealth cemetery, so we must have looked a bit odd.. perhaps... :P
Kinda like the outcome though, a bit of extra contrast added, but not much. So this is pretty much 'as is'.
Critics are ofcourse invited with tips and tricks ;)

edit: check out my frontpage "neighbour". That sure has got my sunset beat ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.