Buddha Figurine

I took some shots of this Buddha figurine i got as a gift, and noticed that up-close it was kinda dusty. So i washed it, and now it had water in its mouth. Sorry Buddha, i guess you have to gargle for a bit while i set up this shot.

When I got this figurine, the person that gave it to me (tnx Maran :) ) told me that you cannot have an even amount of Buddhas in your house, so you have to give one away when receiving a second, or hope you receive even amounts if you already own one or more, or an uneven amount if you don't. But I cannot find any reference to that tradition... Anyone?

I kinda like gift traditions as that one. Not that i believe in any form of bad luck or things like that, quite the opposite, but still, i find it fun to, for example, give a cent accompanying a knife, because the recipient can give me the cent back, so the knife was bought. This ofcourse because knifes as a gift are bad luck. The local kitchen-supply store supplies you with a complementary cent for this puprose. great uh!?

ps: no madness (macro or otherwise) today i guess. While it is a macro, its not really a macromadness shot i think... come to think of it, yesterday wasn't madness either. hmm, i got to find me some madness tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.