Framer's Intent...

By Scrybe

The Ghost Of Photo Fail...

Some days...

Some days nothing you do or try goes right. Today was one of those days. My amps have yet to arrive, the days was smattered with rain (sometimes heavy, sometimes pretty light, but always falling). Went to physio for my arm, but the rain meant the buses were even later than usual, so I missed my appointment. So, I was soaked, ampless, and photographless. Oh joy.

I went off to get some food shopping and saw it. It. The picture for today! The brilliant depiction of the murky dull chromed gloom with a dash of vibrant hope streaking through it. Alas, that isn't what I've posted at all. You see, this "it" shot was gloriously perfect...grey skies, grey tarmac, grey shops, and two grey cars both parked next two each other in the disabled lot. In between the cars, a strip of the brightest blue marking paint, with a yellow outline. Ah, perfection! How it would look, snapped so the car sides frame the only slip of bright joyous colour in this sad grey world, how the colours would pop with the merest tweaking in iPhoto later. I grabbed my camera, minorly risking rain damage, and set up. Unfortunately, as I was getting said camera, the couple walking up behind me got into one of the cars. I hastily explained my escapade and asked if they wouldn't mind sitting in their car for all of thirty seconds while I snapped my pic. They agreed. And then they promptly drove off. The pic I got was a hastily taken almost shot instead. I believe this is what the kids today refer to as "fail".

It has been one of those days. Filled with disappointments and 'nearlies'. Bring on tomorrow...

So, I experimented with some stuff at home tonight. This also wasn't the shot I was going for (I had a plan, but it required more powerful lighting and/or a little more than five minutes in planning to work), but I'm done for today. I've given up on achieving a real photo at all until the clock strikes midnight, and all that. I've accepted that nothing I try will work today. Maybe tomorrow...

The failed version of the shot I was going for can be found here - http://framersintent.tumblr.com/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.