Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Focus

I seem to have lost focus these last few weeks. I haven't been able to pinpoint what is causing me so much anxiety, but I'm hoping it ends soon. Something in my life just isn't what it should be. I have some guesses, but I'm not ready to really lay them on the table.

Anyways, the boys were moody this evening when I got home and didn't want their photos taken. So I put away the camera and wandered off. They immediately started begging me to take their photos, so I indulged in their request.

I had a terrible time choosing which photo to post tonight. I absolutely adore this shot of my youngest, though I had wished his eyes had been a bit more focused. This would be the very first time he actually "posed" for me instead of a precious accident.

My oldest wanted me to take my other favorite from the evening. He insisted on this, and it's obvious that they can't be too close to one another without some mischief. My favorite part of this one is that if you can actually see me in the reflection of his eyes. I know it's hard to see here, but the catchlight is striking and is partly my white arms and face...haha.

I'm finding the school thing is part of my anxiousness, as I wish I could be home all week with him spending the last precious moments before school starts next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.