Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

How Hot is It?

We drove away from the ocean toward home slightly before noon today. The weather people had predicted the temps would be high today, and they weren't kidding . . . 97 here at home and hotter tomorrow.

After we shook the sand out of our suitcases and from between our toes, I decided to take a look at locations where we have friends to see what temperatures they were experiencing.

Tookie, I forgot to look at Seattle. Skip, I didn't look at Cleveland. Sam, I didn't look at Sedona, and Deb, I didn't look at Chicago. I guess I could have spent the afternoon looking at Florida, Martha's Vineyard, Texas, New York, and San Diego, but there at obligations here I need to tend to.

We did decide Portland looked like a good choice. Laguna Beach, where we've spent the last 5 nights, was even quite warm. We're more than glad not to be in Palm Springs where our friends Dan & Jean have just moved to from Georgia. But they would tell you that it is a "dry" heat. Quite frankly, I don't care whether it is "dry" or "wet," I don't want to be in the kind of heat.

So we are safely home. The refrigerator is re-stocked. We'll be back into a routine in a day or two, but now I think we're going to go play in the pool.

Thank you everyone for the meaningful, caring, full of wisdom comments that were left on yesterday's page.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.