Comme Ci Comme Ca

By iamsuperjulie

Bless this Mess



Trouble getting over it is what you're in
for so pour yourself another
'cause it'll take a steady pair of hands

Holy or unholy ghost
Well now I can't tell but either way you cut it
You should get some distance if you plan
To take a stand

God bless the house divided
God bless the weeds in the wheat
God bless the lamp lit under a bushel

I discovered hell to be the poison in the well
so I tried to warn the others of the curse
But then my body turned on me
I dreamt that for eternity
My family would burn
Then I awoke, with a wicked thirst


By my baby's yellow bed
I kissed to forehead and rubbed her little tummy
wondering if she'd soon despise the smell
of the booze on my breath like her mom
through a darkened mirror I have seen
my own reflection
and it makes me want to be a better man
after another drink.



this is just a few stanzas of David Bazan's song Bless this Mess. I was not aware of him and his songs until I tried to look for something relevant to bless this mess in google.

Anyways, thank you guys for making my yesterday's blip in spotlight again.


Here is a video of David Bazan's performing Bless this Mess.

Happy Tuesday guys!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.