running towards nothing

By rtn

One red tomato

A lovely surprise this morning to see one tomato finally ripening. I usually have a couple of plants outside just for fun, but I get a lot of pleasure watching them grow at the back door.

200th blip today and I had planned to go to the beach but the weather is horrible, grey and blustery, so I'll spend my day off in town instead with a nice lunch and an exhibition preview later on. So I'm pleased to have posted my blip, straight out of the camera and more or less in the spirit of yesterday's "lomography" golden rules.

I've learned a lot since joining Blipfoto at the beginning of the year and purchased my first SLR camera in June. One of the best ways to learn is to observe others, and I've picked up a lot of tips looking at other journals and from the very kind, supportive comments left on mine. Thank you to everyone, keep on blipping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.