Blipaholic Deb

By BlipaholicDeb

EEEEKKKKK Runaway!

Was fooled into thinking that today was going to be a lovely day. We head out to Hall Place to play and picnic, only to be rained on several times before the heavens opened and literally gave a months worth of rain in 15 mins whilst we struggled to get back to the car!

Guess what........yep you're right, sun shine and blue skies by the time we opened the car door, but we were cold and drenched at that point! I love British summertime!

At least we got out for a little while though and the boys did find this spider for me to photograph, although I'm still shivering ad itching as I type this, just thinking about it ewwww.....I hate spiders! lol

This is a Wasp spider, this one is a lady wasp spider and apparently she likes to eat the male for dinner! Go Girl Power! They do bite but are not poisonous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.