Thistle Do

Big Bugs are Best

I've not posted much bug type images over the summer, compared to last year anyhow. It didn't feel as if there were as many around in the garden (certainly not as many hoverflies as there were a year ago) maybe as a result of our vicious winter.

But these three weren't bothered in the slightest as I stuck my lens right in there big compound eyed faces earlier. Actually, I'd sneaked up on the hover fly on it's own when the two other flies wanted in on a bit of party action too and landed on the same plant. Thistles must taste mighty fine when you're a bug.

Is it only Wednesday tomorrow? I'm knackered.

Cheers to all who left birthday wishes for Euan yesterday. He says if you leave your details he'll send you over a nice slice of chocolate cake.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.