Club 107

By club107

The international day of ....

I was bizarrely hoping that today was that infamous day, the International day of speaking like a pirate, I mean what were the chances, 200 to 1, well that day is in September.

Which got me thinking, seriously who makes this up, some of these International days are recognised by the UN, some are just there, so can I proclaim henceforth that today the 24th of August shall be known as 'The International day of being asked to do daft things in the interest of a photography project'? If so I'm sure Blipfoto could get some cash to get people into all manner of photos, I'd only be looking for a 20% cut.

I doubt it will be recognised by the UN but I've sent in the forms and I'm sure people on this site will back me up if it turns ugly in court.

Very very long day. Tomorrow will be longer sadly, well actually it will be identical, it will just seem longer. Lifeturns #8 will be taken tomorrow before 7.20am unbelievably, still waiting for the hot air balloon to be OKed by civil aviation.

So pirates, split the mainbrace and prepare for whatever pirates do prepare.

14°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.