Donita's Daily Dose

By pondosakate

The Beginning

I was going to blip the "pavilion" setup that I use to house caterpillars during captivity, but I didn't get around to it before I left for a meeting in the evening. When I got home, I found one of the three caterpillars I found a couple of days ago (the one I blipped yesterday) had already begun to prepare for his metamorphosis. He had been active all day. Unfortunately, he chose the plastic top of the pavilion to hang from, so I had to photograph through it. This was taken close to midnight and with very poor lighting. I had to adjust the color temperature and exposure. (I couldn't use flash because it disturbed him and reflected. so it was a long exposure.) It's not the greatest photo, but I'm excited to share the experience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.