Donita's Daily Dose

By pondosakate

Half Way There

I apologize for the poor quality of the images. All but the last one were taken under more or less the same conditions as yesterday. This is the same caterpillar, which completed its change to a chrysalis today. Starting in the upper left hand corner, the photos were taken at

10:03 a.m.
11:15 a.m.
11:48 a.m.
01:48 p.m.

The other two caterpillars have gotten very active today, which means they will probably become chrysalises in the next two days. At least one of them should do it in a more auspicious location, but I don't know if I'll get to witness the change, so I decided to post these poor photos today.

The other chrysalis that I blipped on the sixteenth seems to be getting a little darker. I got a better photo of it today, but will need to put it in the "pavilion" soon, so the cat doesn't get it when it emerges.

I'm hoping to have a better photo of the monarch chrysalis soon. They are very beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.