The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Sandside reflected clouds

I have spent the last two days working on the River Dee and stayed last night in Chester. I was up early this morning and took a lot of potential blips in the city, and then more when we were surveying one of the Dee tributaries. I had every intention of using one of these.

When I drove home this evening, there was a very unusual cloud formation, and as I came round the corner from Milnthorpe onto the straight road along the estuary towards Sandside, this is what revealed itself. I couldn't resist blipping this. A reversion to type for me, but this is not something I have seen very often in ten years of driving this route every day to and from work. The water was so still it made for perfect reflections.

There are more images here.

I have finished my life.turns zoetrope, quite a relief in some ways, though it has to be said that it took some of the pressure off trying to find something interesting to blip each day.

Note: I have reloaded this as clicking on the thumbnail produced a perfectly black screen, and there were a lot of hits when it was first uploaded. Apologies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.