Infinite Windows

By Anuradha

Say to the quiet earth: I flow.


'Say to the quiet earth: I flow. Speak to the rushing water .. say: I am'

~Rilke


On my way to office everyday .. I realize most of the people in the streets are extremely photogenic... specially when they are not conscious about the fact that ...

someone is trying to capture them from a window seat.

On today's agenda: I am on leave today. Yeeeeee !!!!. So today I don't have to sit in a cubicle for 10 hours. A place where skies n clouds are forgotten myths. I wont have to go to the forbidden terrace to breathe afternoon. Why the hell on earth office terraces are forbidden for employees !!!! and I wont have to participate in jokes and giggles I don't appreciate :D

I need to finish some incomplete poetry. But ... you know ..incomplete things have their own tragedies and beauties. And sometimes after completing a write up I forget to love the piece. Strange. May be because my mind set changes and I myself fail to communicate with my poetry written a month ago.


Yet to understand myself. Yet to understand Dependencies. Yet to understand Relations.



A n u r a d h a

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.