Infinite Windows

By Anuradha

Poetry .. and his Poet ~

You are a treasure to me. You are my dream come true.. You are the best thing that ever happened to me.. You are a magic.. or a magician??!! am still confused...You are the one whom I see everywhere.. even if you are not around ...holding my hand .. in every ups and downs... in sunshine.. in the rain as well... you are the ray.. you are the light.. I may say..you are my strength to fight.. against every one who did not believed in my dreams.. may be I am a dreamer.. may I am a boat .. who loves to float..in the ocean of imagination.. you are my sailor.. in the hours of storms .. in the showers of monsoon as well... when my mood turns down... when the day sinks in brown.. you make me smile.. when I am happy, when am proud .. and I shout my joy into your eager ears.. the most blessed tears come down from my eyes.. because of the ties. the bond..we share...and I know you are there.. even if you are not around...

I cry and I thank Him, who send you in my way,in my poems.. and I discovered the greatest poetry of Life..I salute your honesty,I honor your Love, I respect the extremely helpful person in you, who is a great listener,who encourages everyone around.I am crazy about your green t-shirt,I love our late night music sessions,I like your baangal (Bengali) way of eating..I feel like sleeping in peace every time you say my name,I feel like dying in lojja(blushes) each time you say "eto pagol keno tumi"(You are mad !) I sing when I miss you,I dance(or someone dances inside my stomach) when you approve my crazy ideas,I enjoy your naughtiness..I get angry about your universal irritating and awfully static "Naa" (No),I feel happy when I walk with you,and I feel like hiding when you manage to hear my silent laughs over telephone...

I feel this city is incomplete without you,so am I

Running out of words now..I believe one word will do the rest for me..and I never felt comfortable in saying this in English

"bhaalobaasi"

I am happy .. and I want to be so for this lifetime... with you..you are my own personal ocean.. and I love to get drowned in it



The meaning of his name is Ocean. Old letter. A small token of my pride for him. I still cry and I still thank God. I cry every morning ...when I wake up.. coz .. he sleeps beside me all night. oh my little dreams. And I thank life .. to bring the archaic Love in me, to make me a part of the miraculous moment when I first met him.. the man of my dreams.. the boy of my adolescence.. the character of my poetry.

and only because of this ...I am welcomed by an abstrusest ocean of pain and emptiness. Real word and the one in my imagination ... all got shattered.


As a person, I am very filmy .. yet very disconnected with most of the people around me. He used to be my ground connection. He was..or he still is ...in every silence between breathes...in every looking back passers by.. in every sip of sunsets ... and sunrays.... whatever !


A n u r a d h a

P.S. This is something personal. Intimate. but I need to write it up. I need to talk about all these. and I always feel comfortable in sharing with people .. who are complete strangers..people who do not know me.. who will never know me :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.