RW's Daily Exposures

By rwsphotography

Walkway Entry and Front Door

Crazy day. and I was about to go out and get a night blip, when I turned around from the front of my house and saw this. Actually, this is mildly treated, but this is what I saw. After working all day Monday in a Photoshop CS5 seminar, the most important thing I learned is to make what I see. I knew that already, but this seminar provided knowledge about the tools in CS5 that will help me improve making better selections, experimenting with various masking filters, and finally learning how to command the use of layers.

All said, I already knew how to do this type of treatment for my walkway and the front door (off center to the right). But I like it and I hope you do too. The sky came out a bit brighter than it actually was, so you who shoot in low light can appreciate what I did to bring out some features and then smooth them without losing too much detail.

Enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.