RW's Daily Exposures

By rwsphotography

Modern Spanish Entry

Another in my series of doors and entryways. I don't know if I'll ever tire of looking for interesting doors. There's a lot out there and they come in all various sizes, shapes, and designs.

This one made me think of all the blippers, (probably thousands) out there that are driving around and all of a sudden something catches their eye... screeching tires, dust or gravel flying and bang, another worthy blip. Well, please be more careful than I when doing this. Remember to look in your side view mirror before opening your door with camera in hand. I came close to getting my head (and camera) whacked in the pursuit of this one. Lesson learned. However, then crossing the street flustered from what almost happened and forgetting to look the other direction... I'm still here, unharmed and I think a lot smarter.

This entry way really caught my eye and I had to shoot it. Only time for 2 or 3 shots, but I think you'll agree, worth the excitement. I really like the Bougainvillea climbing over the arched door and the color of the wood. The Coast redwood in the background added to the composition for me.

Shot with my Leica M9 and a 50 f2 lens completely stopped down (f16). I have to say this one is going to be a card as soon as I'm done here. Maybe with a bit of special treatment, it will become a framed photograph in my office or house. Certainly worth it.

Please enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.