Moments

By togrrrl

Silence

I sat in the office watching
The light change over the city
Glowing shadowing blurring
Softening edges
In slow motion
The city silent behind glass

I sat in a very long meeting this morning. It was a beautiful morning, the light was perfect. By the time I had a chance to take pictures the light was gone. But I did play with this picture of the shadow of a massive tree on my street that I took before work. I tried to make a shadow forest, just like the shadowy forest of buildings downtown.

I'm beginning to have fun with Photoshop and I'm setting myself little challenges to try to learn it. Tonight's lesson was combining layers with soft light and different opacity. Tomorrow, who knows?

After work I went with my sister and cousin to inspect a house my cousin will probably try to buy. It's her first house, it's a stretch, it's exciting!






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.