My Angle

By myangle

Kimi Räikkönen Wins World Championship

Wow, that was a bit unexpected.

I feel a bit guilty now for hoping Hamilton would win because I really couldn't stand to see Alonso take the championship. I really didn't factor Kimi into the equation. Silly me.

So it was a pleasant surprise when Ferrari came home with the win and the world championship. Kimi Räikkönen is not my favourite driver in F1, but I will take a Ferrari win any way it comes.

Lewis Hamilton will have to come back next year and try again. I really believe he has been the form driver of the series this year. It wasn't just the car.

What was Mclaren thinking 3 stopping him?

Now I have to sit down and watch the Indy cars and the V8's from the Gold Coast yesterday, then I have the MotoGP bikes from Malaysia to watch. I have really immersed myself in motorsport this month.

I will have to get back to some serious blipping tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.