Disposed to Smile...

I've noticed that some people's faces are pre-disposed to smile. I think it's in the eyes. I always think of my cousin Alan as having this trait. He has the kind of face that I just can't imagine having anything other than a smile on it.

This guy strikes me as the same type of person. It probably helps that he bears a vague facial similarity to Alan and he was promoting a comedy show for the Festival. In fact if I had the time, I'd go and see it purely based on his enthusiasm for such a simple pitch.

Basically he and his compadres were asking on-lookers to tell him how many magpies were in his glass box. The clue was that there were two objects in the box and one was the stick the magpie is sitting on. Everyone took careful consideration before coming to the obvious answer of one which garnered lots of whoops and cheers. No trick, no taking the piss, just brilliant fun.

They are called Magpie & Stump Comedy Club and the show looks to be called 'On Loliday' and is on at 21:00 at Venue 39.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.