a town called E.

By Eej

V is for Victory


I felt good enough to go back to work and regretted it instantly.

But I made it home in time for the premiere of life.turns. and finally figured out that the polka music I was hearing while watching was a game page I had still open. Oops.
The film itself, what can I say? I watched it 5 (Okay, 6. Okay, 7. Okay, I lost count) times and managed to not keep it dry every time. It helps that I love that Travis song and it is on a CD that I actually bought in Scotland (not Edinburgh though; Oban). The only sad part is that I can't find myself. After all trials and tribulations of yesterday, that seems a bit ... uhm ... sad. But the Beloved is there in all his glory, as are Sam and Vanessa, AND my name is on the credits so it's all good :)
I spend some time on the Bambuser chat which was like a penalty box and a peep show at the same time, because no matter how hard we shouted/typed in all-caps, almost everyone ignored us. Or whispered! Soon the people chatting (nice to meet you all :)) called themselves 'we' and 'us', like 'we' had grown into an entity of sadness, ignored by the fun people. And then we were switched off with no warning!

After dinner we stopped by to visit our friend B. who's staying at her parents for a few days with her kids. The boys wanted to have their photo taken, so I obliged :)

Popsicle-face and Spartans-head are the Victory Boys!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.