Shades Of Life

By wrenoir

Indignant Pigeon

This feathered friend (or fiend) looks indignant to me - did he expect daughters #1 and #2 to offer him cheesy chips as they did with their baby sister? Did he object to my photographing him without permission? Or was I mistaking his baffled look for one of indignation?

He could have totally been baffled by me talking to a 10 month old about whether she enjoyed the art exhibition we had just been to. [Picasso: Peace and Freedom @ The Tate, Liverpool]

He could have been baffled at my children dressing their 'build-a-bear' bears. (I personally don't like the shop, all the unstuffed in piles make me think of it as some kinda bear Belsen..)

He could even have been baffled at them asking me to go to the beach. In a city. Atop a shopping complex. After travelling from the seaside resort where we live. Yes, that's right. A beach has appeared on the top of Liverpool One. It was quite cool actually, a sand area, a water area and free deckchairs all proximate to a beach and barbecue bar selling hot, cold, hard and soft drinks and a range of snacks and fast food. There are also fairground rides. Who'd have thunk it?!

Or maybe pigeons don't think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.