Ingunn in Oslo

By IngunnInOslo

SELF PORTRAIT # 2

the most uncomfortable thing I know about is to be in front of the camera, so therefore this wee serie that I can promise you will develope very slowly! My theory is that when I manage to relax, I will be much better behind the camera.

I like this SP because the (self) photographer has managed to get contact with the object, the woman looks like she is proud and happy and telling the photographer about her fab day at work. My guess is that she and her collegues had a meeting with an ambassador and his protocol officer, and that it went very well.

The window makes a nice frame and the reflection adds some extra interest.
There are some raindrops at the window, so I guess that tells a story why this lovely lady is not on the reggae concert, but is hanging around the window checking the weather.

But who am I to know, I just took the picture.

Wish you all an excellent weekend!

here is my attempt on a more moody
Self portrait # 1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.