Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Pixie Town

It appears I have hit a nature trail -- grasshopper yesterday; toadstools or fungi today. I suppose it is an improvement on fences, windows and stone steps at jaunty angles. :-)

In keeping with the nature theme, I was actually on my way to photograph a magnolia seed pod when I saw these toadstools, which had sprung up overnight. I think the combination of all the rain we have been having these past few days and the warm temperature has created the ideal conditions for fungi.

Still the pixies will be pleased. They have been pressing the City of Jacksonville for more accommodation these past months but their pleas have fallen on deaf ears. Maybe the forthcoming elections have concentrated someone's mind. I believe the pixie vote is quite large in Florida. :-)

This afternoon, I decided to stick my head into the lion's jaw and post some photographs taken in Harvard on the Leica Talk forum of DPReview. The last time I looked, I had two complimentary comments. Wait until the rough kids turn up when the pubs and bars empty. :-)

Have a good weekend, y'all!

Post processing with Photoshop CS3.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.