Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Teenagers In Love

On a dull grey afternoon, my wife and I headed for St Augustine just to get out of the house. My wife also had an ulterior motive -- she needs a necklace to go with her outfit for her daughter's wedding two weeks today.

The wedding is also being held in St Augustine, so it also gaves us both the chance to refresh our memories regarding the venue -- the Oldest House.

I like St Augustine, as the nations' first city it has a sense of history that a lot of places in America lack and also it enables me to walk the same ground that Sir Francis Drake, the saviour of England in the 1588 defeat of the Spanish Armada, once trod when he raided the city in 1586.

The main tourist drag is St George's Street, named after the patron saint of England. As my wife went in search for a necklace, I used the time to photograph the people.

These two teenagers were too engrossed in each other to notice me and my camera. I think we can all remember those heady days of young love. :-)

On a photographic note, I set one of the My Settings on the Ricoh for street photography. I opted for B&W in Image, thinking I would get RAW and a B&W JPEG. Wrong, I just got the B&W JPEG, so no B&W conversion in Silver Efex Pro. The out-of-the-camera B&W seems reasonable to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.