Treegonk

By treegonk

Smoked Beer

I had a nice Friday. Secured the deal for my new car, which is hopefully ready on Sunday. I can't wait for it, but it's like delaying eating the best biggest bit of cake - the longer you can put it off the better it tastes. Hopefully.

Had a haircut on the way home at Sam's barber shop in Gorgie. My favourite shop, probably in the world. Sam is an Italian that moved to Scotland about 20 years ago and we have a laugh, once every 6 weeks or so, when he chops my hair. It's great not to have to tell him what to do. He just cuts it. End of story.

Last time I went in on a Friday about 6pm and Sam and some mates were tucking into a bottle of wine and he offered me a glass. "Just ona Friday, you know. It'sa not so great drinking in da week. Da wife shouts you know?"

This is the brewery behind Tyncastle as I came out with my new scalp. One day I will confess my photography habit and take Sam and his co-barber's portrait with scissors and razors and wine.

Nice relaxed night out with Claire and other worky friends in Leith. Nice not to be falling asleep on the couch until 6am. I suppose there is still time for that though...zzzzzz

30 second exposure, hire car roof tripod, edited under the influence, no white balancing attempted. Oh stop waffling you drunk wally..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.