Steph's window on life...

By SJordan

An Irish Ring Fort...

Or is it..?

No, it's not... It's a rock formation in the Marble Arch Caves, in Co. Fermanagh.

Today we had another touristy day. :) Yes, I'm sure you've already come to realise that I'm loving having visitors here, as they allow me to release my inner tourist. ;) Today, Erin, Uncle John, my mum, my cousin and her 2 girls headed off for the 2 and a half hour drive to Enniskillen. Erin and Uncle John had both voiced an interest in visiting the caves, I was more than happy to accompany them. :) We got to the geopark around 1.20, just in time for the 1.30 tour of the caves. The tour was really interesting, it began with a short walk through the geopark, then we went into the caves, where our tour took place after a short boat ride. The whole tour was really interesting, with our guide explaining how many of the rock formations had come to be, and how the caves had been created in the first place. It was thoroughly enjoyed by all.

After the tour of the caves, we came out and had a picnic in the park, which was lovely, until it started to rain... But it's Northern Ireland, rain's to be expected... ;) When the rain started we headed back to Enniskillen to do a little shopping, I bought another 2 pairs of shoes, yes, that's 3 pairs in 2 days, I think Auntie Meta's shopping obsession is rubbing off... :)

We got back home around 9.30, after stopping off for an amazing dinner in the Village Hotel in Fivemiletown. :) An early night is called for, as we have another full day ahead of us tomorrow... The Giants Causeway and Carrick-a-reade Rope Bridge... Yes, I'm a little excited... ;)

Hope you're all having a great weekend. :D

Steph.

P.S. I back-blipped for yesterday. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.