Gilded Balloon 25th Anniversary

We went to see a couple of shows yesterday to take advantage of the last weekend of the fringe.

First we got tickets from the Half Price Hut for Toby Hodoke: Now I know my BBC. Very funny indeed - I'll definitely be looking out for him next year.

Then after noodles (yum!) we went to the Gilded Balloon 25th Anniversary Show where we saw:

- Stephen K Amos
- Tommy Tiernan
- Fred MacAulay
- Dylan Moran
- David O'Doherty
- Hattie Hayridge

All of whom are pictured above (large helps!).

With the exception of Hattie who really wasn't very good, they were all excellent! I've not seen Dylan Moran for 15 years, or Tommy Tiernan since he won the Perrier in the late 90's (for which I was doing sound production that year - including one of the BBCs first live web streams from the festival).

A great evening out - that's probabby it for me for the festival this year...

I was pleased to see that Robert White (blipped here) won an award for his show, and he and The Noise Next Door are tied for my (not at all coveted) Fringe Discovery of the Year award.

P.S. My wife MrsCyclops thinks I should point out that the acts were not all on stage at the same time and that this is a montage of 6 photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.