cmc1

By cmc1

End of the Edinburgh Festival Fringe 2010

It's now the last weekend of the Fringe Festival: the world's largest arts festival, which - according to the official webistes - has boasted over 32,000 performances, more than 2,000 shows, and 250 venues across the city. I've spent a few days wandering around and enjoying the atmosphere with last week's visitors, but I have to confess I've only seen one actual paid performance. As usual, I'm left thinking that I must make more of an effort to enjoy what's on offer next year!

This is the view of the festival crowd at the very top of Edinburgh's Royal Mile. The whole area is so busy, it's a challenge to walk anywhere. It's a great buzz, but as someone who lives and works in the city, I'll be glad to see things return to normal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.