Madness??! THIS IS KITECAM!

So you wanted madness eh? Well, what about me hanging my cam from a kite and then trying to fly it huh?!
Not a very original idea, i know, but i haven't seen it done IRL, so for me and my friends it was a new one to do at least.

The basic idea was (and still is) to use a balloon (weather balloon) with helium, but that has been put on hold a bit for this project. We went out and tested this contraption with a can of soda first, and then we basically put my old cam in an onion net, tied that to a kite (trying to get the weight distribution right was a bit of a trial and error thing) and then tried to keep the damn thing in the air.

My old cam has an "interval" function, that is great for this (you don't have to make a remote), but it can only do 1 shot in 30 seconds. ow, and the cam focuses kinda...strange.

Anyway, the blue dot in the bottom is me!

check out the "making of" and the other shots on the Picasa series i uploaded.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.