The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Crowning off a week that was.

When life deals blows to all around it's difficult not to let it drag you down too.

A friend once asked me why I was feeling bad, when it was my friend's life that was in tatters? I kept saying I felt bad because she was hurting, but as he said, "It's her hurt, not your's."

My life has been very good comparatively and I thank my lucky stars for that.

Work has been exceptionally busy with sick leave having to be covered and a busy time was had by the few left to cope with it. Still I am really enjoying it, despite gadding about all over the countryside. A hard life?
I think not.

This is the "drain" for the flood defences on the South Inch at Perth. I never knew what it was, I just thought it was a piece of art. Clever use of slabs of sandstone to make a crown and disguise it's purpose.

Was almost dashing across with Sis to Portugal to see a long lost person, but that is on hold for now.


I still think her life would make a good film...........she will lether me for that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.