Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Checklist

Tickets... check!
Sad fan-boy t-shirt... check!
Gladiola...

Damn, I knew there was something I was forgetting.

Off through to the SECC tonight to see Morrissey, while it's not the greatest venue I still reckon it will be an excellent gig. The omens were good when I got up not long ago and Roz was already downstairs listening to XFM. About the first lyrics I noticed coming from the radio were:

Sweetness, sweetness I was only joking when I said
I'd like to smash every tooth in your head

Oh ... sweetness, sweetness, I was only joking when I said
by rights you should be bludgeoned in your bed

And now I know how Joan of Arc felt
Now I know how Joan of Arc felt
As the flames rose to her roman nose
And her Walkman started to melt


How anyone can view lyrics like that as depressing rather than tongue in cheek and comical is beyond me,

Anyway, after Morrissey we have a mad dash back through to Edinburgh to go to Ego where Optimo is on. We probably won't make it back until around half twelve, but thankfully we've been put on the guest list so we don't have any problems getting in.

Since there is nothing on next weekend this is technically my birthday night out and a chance to recapture lost youth.

It may be quite late before I manage to get a blip up tomorrow (or possibly ridiculously early).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.