Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Ferrules

It was a bit of a slow start to today, mid to late afternoon before I woke up and I reckon i dozed on the couch a bit after that. As a result it was only at about half past ten I realised I hadn't done a blip yet. Or at least that's my excuse for a somewhat unexciting photo.

Last night was fantastic though. Morrissey was amazing possibly the best of the four times I've seen him. As predicted by Red the new material (a good selection form both of the last two albums) did sound great live, along with a broad selection of older stuff. The list included Panic as the opening number then went through, Every day is like Sunday, How soon is now, Girlfriend in a coma, Disappointed, William it was really nothing and then National front party disco (I never understood the media fuss over that one at the time, ok he is singing England for the English in it but he's an Irishman for goodness sake) for the last number of the set and Please, please, please let me get what I want for the encore.

Roz and I left right at the end of the encore and managed to be first out the car park and, as a result back in Edinburgh for twenty five to twelve.

From there we picked up some mates and headed down to Optimo, at which the highlights were too numerous to list but included Mentasm by Joey Beltram, Do Da Doo by Robotman, I wanna be your dog by Iggy and the Stooges, White Rabbit by Jefferson Airplane, Chase the devil by Max Romeo and some snippets of the Cure and the Jesus and Mary chain. I think we finaly made it home somewhere between five and half past and were absolutely exhausted by that point.

A great night out all in all but I'm just glad we don't do that sort of thing with any regularity these days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.