a town called E.

By Eej

What do you get ...

... when you cross a bumble bee with a hummingbird?
This.
A Hummingbird Clearwing Moth.

Isn't it amazing?

For a moth it decidely acts un-moth like; this was taken in full sun, in the middle of the day.
I have a photo where the wings are even more clear, but in this one you can see its tongue better (between the antennae) so I chose this.
Later we drove around for a bit, looking at what remains of the summer foliage. It's starting to look a bit less green. As much as I hate the heat, I can't bear thinking about the cold and the snow :/

Last night a friend examined my neck and said it's knotted and tight and muscles that should be supple are unmovable like rocks. 'All stress' he said.
'Impossible', said I, as the Beloved fell off his barstool laughing and rolling his eyes.

So, maybe that's where the headaches, the dizzy spells and the general blehness originate.
I'll start saving up for a chiropractor.

Runners-up:


Barn

Rolling grapes


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.