a town called E.

By Eej

Bright


Does this bright flower indicate a really, really wonderful monday?

Not so much.

Around 6 the highlights of my day were annihilating a mosquito that had just dug into my pinky-finger and losing control over the watering-can while wetting the (high-hanging) fuchsias and watering my arm-pit instead. That's right; those were the highlights.

But then there was a crowd of hummingbirds ... two, three at the time. In the fuchsia, the hibiscus, the buddleia, the freshly filled feeder. Hanging in the air, looking at me, fluttering away.
I can not believe the effect these tiny things have on me, but they take my breath away.

Obviously, I don't have any good photos to show. I keep holding out for the ultimate one for some reason. Like there's a Blip-law against repeat photos. Oi.
Tomorrow, I'll get lucky for sure ... maybe. My white whale, my hummingbirds ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.