Plus ça change

This was the old me. Someone at work asked the other day if I had any photos of how I used to look, before ...

He commented on how the person he sees before him bears little to no resemblance to the one he met five years ago when I first started here.

Certainly a lot more smiles these days. For the most part.

Longer hair.

More weight.

Better dress sense.

But it's inside the biggest changes have occurred. I have good days and bad but the good certainly out number the bad, so that works for me.

Keep listening to this song. It's really quite amazing.

Torrential rain pelts the windows and I am gathering the energy to leave the warmth of my classroom and head to the physio.

I have to have 'the' conversation with her today. It's not really working, is it? Time to find another avenue? I think so.

Then Mass and tea.

See ya.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.