Hop Barn

By hopbarn

Anemone Japonica

Just on our way out for a walk this afternoon I noticed (- how could I miss them really?) these pretty flowers just near the gate and realized at this point that although I had my little camera with me I wasn't wearing my glasses. But I thought about going back in and decided against it. I used 'the FORCE' and ended up taking quite a few pictures which I've put on my facebookpage. We are blessed with some beautiful walks right from the doorstep and today we explored a new path that we haven't been on before.
Stupidly, as well as not wearing my glasses I was not wearing sturdy shoes and I was wearing white trousers. I never seem to be quite appropriately attired.... I will have to leave my trousers in to soak to get the stains off that I got when slipping on the Himalayan Balsam which is growing all along the Rea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.