It Started Down Under

By dirk

Loo-Meer

This is the Loo-Lake. Today my girl and I went for a relaxing day. The weather was fine, so we went to the nearest "beach". There was a breeze, so we tried to fly our kite. Unfortunately it didn't work at all. We managed to keep it in the air for max. 1 minute all together.

We swam a bit, my girl hurt herself using the timer of her camera and I got sunburned.

This evening we went to the fair in Schoonoord. It was a fun market where I bought a book and some local cookies. When we had seen everything, we drove to another hunebed (dolmen): the Papeloze Kerk. It was partially reconstructed, so it looked even more mysterious than the other ones we had already seen.

It was also somewhat scary, because we could see into the dark part of the hunebed, but couldn't get there and I thought I saw something moving there...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.