Babaodo

By Babaodo

No-One I Think is in My Tree

Bank Holiday good weather shocker!

Spent the whole day with a bunch of friends (including Pyropeck who introduced me to blipfoto -thanks matey) at Margam Park where we enjoyed the sun, a picnic, a walk around, an ice cream...you get the general idea.

Today was billed as 'Animal Magic' - they have deer running around the place and a small farm all year round but today was special because they had gorillas and a polar bear. If you hadn't read the small print, you would have wondered why those animals didn't look quite right. Truth was they were fellas dressed up. Brilliant! Autumn didn't really know and wanted to to throw straw all over the 'gorillas'. I thought she might be scared by the life-sized polar bear that the other kids were patting but she was ok. A small dog gave her a fright, though.

The woman with the microphone wins a prize for the quote of the day..."Of course, in the wild, I wouldn't recommend you let your children so near a polar bear". Wise words.

Plenty of opportunities for blips today but I went with this tree in the grounds near the ruined monastery. The sun was in the right spot and was waving at me.


Can be viewed large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.