Babaodo

By Babaodo

While I'm in the Hall

Haven't left the house today but doing a lot of thinking.

Is it me or does the world appear to be getting smaller? Maybe that's part of valleys life. You are surrounded by mountains and although it's nice to peep over the top you don't really want to go there (no offence to anyone living in Pontycymmer, like) .

No alarms and no surprises, I think the line goes and, maybe, that's exactly what I want.

I was taken by what another blipper said about blip yesterday in that it's different things on different days. It's so true. Since coming here it's been fun, frustrating, motivational and, dare I say, therapeutic amongst other things.

Forgive the rambling - idle hands.

I've used a similar shot for a blip in the past here. I do like it though and this one is less framed. It's just how it was as I was leaving the kitchen. Autumn's jacket hanging on the bannister is pure colour coincidence and the muddle of our shoes is kinda sweet. Mine are the little ones at the front, of course.


Can be viewed large


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.