Babaodo

By Babaodo

Autumn in September

Sometimes I think I should just call this journal "Pictures of My Daughter". I try to mix it up but she all too often steals the show. Good thing she's such a willing subject. Maybe too much so as she regularly poses as soon as she sees a camera and whilst those shots are funny, I prefer to use the off-guard ones like today's.

Summer is hanging on for dear-life which isn't a bad thing. Septembers have been pretty good for the last couple of years so fingers crossed.

This September is looking to be a fun month. Autumn and I share a birthday in a couple of weeks (she was a great present 3 years ago!) which we will be spending in Spain near Valencia with my in-laws this year. We also have Abergavenny Food Festival weekend away just before so there shall be much fine eating of strange things and drinking of artisan beers, ciders and wine of dubious strength (we asked a cider maker last year how strong his stuff was and he just shrugged his shoulders and laughed).

In between all that all I have to do is work out who I am and what the hell I am doing. All serious suggestions welcome.


Can be viewed large





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.