Tourist

By tourist

I'm one today.

Today marks my 365th day on blipfoto, however there will be no gold camera for me.

I sort of reluctantly joined up to blipfoto as at the time i was already frequently visiting loads of websites on a daily basis and it became quite worrying thinking about signing up to yet another, however i am very glad i did. This site has allowed me to see the great talent "ordinary" people have with a digital camera on a daily basis while also giving me that slight chance of maybe being as good as these members one day.

A year on and i still hope to produce something respectable, something good enough to be looked at in awe like i tend to do to a number of blips daily. It was always great seeing the great talent here as it sort of made me realise that taking a photograph goes beyond just pointing the camera and clicking...although my time at Telford College sort of taught me this too, but being on blipfoto certainly helped.

Todays blip actually is pretty darn boring. It does actually have some sort of meaning though. Microsoft Vista is the operating system on my new computer and by default you start off with the Clock, the Calendar and the notepad. The notepad the other day was actually used for the first time to remind me that today was my first year anniversary of this site.

Now, other than admin on this site i'm pretty certain none of you knew my first blip was removed from blipfoto. The reason for it being removed was because at the time of signing up i had no idea on the way this site worked. I had no idea that the sole purpose of the site was to upload a photo a day...but the photo had to have been taken on the day of the upload. So me being silly i uploaded the photograph you see on the blip (between clock and calendar) and confessing that the photograph wasn't taken on the day it was uploaded.

I want to thank you all though for all the nice comments left over the last year and to thank most importantly Joe for the site. It's been great coming here on a daily basis and i hope that the site remains the way it is and with the same great members for years to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.