Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Giant Bear

Meet Beelzebub! He's my largest bear, and, as you can see from the picture, he really is huge! He's sitting in front of the Wonderspouse's sofa, which is plenty big enough for the Wonderspouse to lie down on!

He's moved location in the house today - I've been doing a lot of furniture shifting and moving of boxes etc etc, stripping beds, unearthing goodness knows what and so on, all in preparation for the new bed arriving shortly. Our old bed is moving downstairs to become a spare, and there's a LOT of stuff to shift to fit it in.

Beelzebub had got buried beneath many cushions and boxes and it's great to have him out and about again. When I was a child I really wanted a giant giant bear, but because my parents were proper grownups (not like I've become) they never actually got me one. The Wonderspouse & I bought Beelzebub in Stroud a couple of years after we were married and he was carried through the streets before taking up the whole of the back seat of the car on the way home! I nearly lost him too as my Mother-in-Law took quite a fancy to him!

He's now taken up residence in the corner of the sitting room from where he can preside over all events that might be occurring!

In other news, I went outdoor swimming again this morning, and finally got back to my 64 lengths distance, which is a mile! Hurrah hurrah! Think my shoulders may be a bit stiff tomorrow, especially as I followed up the swim by stripping the bed, remaking it, and hefting furniture around! Tomorrow's exercise will be walk based!

I like being capable and getting fit again! Yes, it's VERY VERY hard work, but it's worth it to feel good! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.