Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Lush Green

Another busy day today! My exercise regime is still going, so this morning started with 30 minutes of VERY brisk walking (about half of it uphill too). I took the camera, and was pleased to capture the wonderful lush green colour of this grass - this is the sort of green I like!

I then came home and did a whole lot of furniture and "stuff" moving in the house - the biggest move of stuff for a couple of years is currently happening in the light of new cats, new beds, a new start for me etc etc. I followed this up by a big chunk of viola practice and a healthy lunch before finally sitting down exhausted! I would have blipped the chaos that is currently about half of our downstairs, but it really just looks like a big pile of junk and I preferred the green!

However, it's all going very well. I'm feeling fitter and healthier, so it is working. Life is beginning to come together again after so long falling apart.

I'm even starting to think to the future and getting practice done. Good job too - last night I got a telephone call from an old College friend who has booked me to do a string quartet gig at an upmarket wedding in a couple of weeks time! Fortunately it'll be Haydn & Mozart and pretty familiar stuff so I won't be sightreading anything TOO impossible, but I'm still going to be practising hard to make sure I have the stamina for 3 hours playing! Really looking forward to it though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.