Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Cross town traffic

Today I have been focused on the UK. It is transfer deadline day and I was interested to see who my football club had managed bring in. With three games played of the new season and three defeats, it was quite self-evident that new blood was needed and a whole lot of dead wood got rid of.

Three new players have joined the club -- Eidur Gudjohnsen, Jermaine Pennant and Marc Wilson -- former player Salif Diao decided to renew his contract for another two years. He obviously knows he is on to a good thing and is part of the dead wood I referred to earlier.

Whether those players will be sufficient for Stoke to dig themselves out of the hole they have gotten themselves remains to be seen. I hope so.

But you didn't come on here to catch up on transfer gossip, especially where it concerns Stoke City. Now Chelsea or Man Utd would be a different matter. :-)

Today's amble through the streets of Riverside saw me head in the direction of the railway tracks, fire station and all points west. I tried this shot last week but could see room for improvement. The missing elements came together today and it passed the scrutiny of the final arbiter in these matters -- my wife. She even preferred the B&W version to the colour one.

Oh, the battles we have some evenings over whether a shot should appear in colour or B&W. :-) And the irony is that she bought me the Silver Efex Pro software for my birthday but much prefers colour photographs.

The title for this photograph, as you have all probably guessed, comes from the Jimi Hendrix track Crosstown Traffic off the Electric Ladyland album.

Yes I was young, once! :-)

B&W conversion by Silver Efex Pro in Photoshop CS3.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.